Board of Trustees




Dr. Fernando Guerra, Chair
Ana Valdez, Vice Chair
Thomas William Davis, President
C. Douglas Kranwinkle, Secretary
Robert Adler, Treasurer



Robert L. Adler
Executive Vice President & General Counsel
Edison International (retired)

Brad Barrett
Capital Research Global Investors

Thomas H. Castro
President & CEO, El Dorado Capital, LLC

Thomas William Davis
President & CEO, Southern California Public Radio

Dr. Hilary Garland
Psychologist, Office of Dr. Hilary Garland

James Gianopulos
Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, 20th Century Fox Film

Dr. Fernando J. Guerra, Ph.D.
Director, The Center for the Study of Los Angeles
Loyola Marymount University

David Hill
Senior Executive Vice President
21st Century Fox

Gary Kishner
Vice President, Communications Manager at Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

Darcy Kopcho
Executive Vice President, Capital Group International, Inc.

C. Douglas Kranwinkle
Executive Vice President and General Counsel, Univision Communications, Inc. (retired)

Capri Maddox, Esquire
Special Assistant City Attorney
Office of the City Attorney, Los Angeles

Stephen McDonald
President, Middle East Group
Executive Vice President, Trust Company of the West

Jon R. McTaggart
President & CEO, American Public Media Group

Molly Munger
Co-Founder & Co-Director, The Advancement Project

J. Andrew Murphy
Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning
Edison International

Dr. James B. Pick
Professor, School of Business, University of Redlands

Julian Poon
Partner, Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP

Ana Valdez
President & Co-Founder, Valdez Consulting Group, Inc.

Catherine M. Ward
Senior Vice President and Director (Retired)
Capital Research and Management Company

Charles Woo
CEO, Megatoys



Gordon Crawford
Senior Vice President, Capital Research and Management Company (retired)

Jihee Kim Huh
Vice Chairman, Pacific American Fish Co.

Virgil Roberts
Partner, Bobbitt & Roberts

Harold M Williams
President Emeritus, The J. Paul Getty Trust



Louise Henry Bryson
Former President of Distribution, Lifetime
Television and Executive Vice President and General Manager, Lifetime Movie Network
Chair Emerita of the Board, J. Paul Getty Trust

Adelaide Hixon
Philanthropist, APH Group, Inc.

Stewart Kwoh
Founding President & Executive Director, Asian Americans Advancing Justice

Jarl Mohn
President & CEO, National Public Radio

Ronald L. Olson
Partner, Munger, Tolles & Olson LLP

Constance L. Rice
Co-Founder & Co-Director, The Advancement Project

Dr. Marilyn Sutton, Ph.D.
Professor of English, California State University Dominguez Hills



Jon B. Lovelace
Capital Research and Management Company

Charles D. Miller
Avery Dennison Company

Harry P. Pachon, Ph.D.
The Tomás Rivera Policy Institute